Interview by Em and Lo at Daily Bedpost

Over at Daily Bedpost, Em & Lo interviewed me all about spanking, everything from my favorite toys for spanking to punishment and roleplaying and more – check it out:

What would you say is the emotional appeal of spanking?

Gosh…to me, spanking strips away so many of the outer layers of protection I have around my emotional core, in a way that even sex doesn’t always do. When I’m being spanked, I’m so in the moment; all I care about is when the next smack is coming and how it feels and whether I’m doing a “good job” of being a spankee. It’s such a rush and it brings out all my needs to be wanted and praised. And when I’m spanking someone, I’m always just in awe that they’ll let me do that, let me go there; it often gets very heated (in both senses of the word), very fast. For a lot of people, getting spanked is a way to be vulnerable and let go. In my story in Spanked, the protagonist wants to cry during her spanking; I think people cry from being spanked not so much because it hurts per se, but for the same reason people cry sometimes after sex–it’s so powerful their body just needs an outlet.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

