Spanking erotica interview with Madeline Glass

Madeline Glass

Here’s my latest in my interview series with Spanked: Red-Cheeked Erotica contributors.

Madeline Glass is a writer. The erotic part happened by mistake. Her website MadelineintheMirror.com began as a dating-after-divorce journal in 2005 and has been featured on Playboy Radio, Sexoteric.com and Fleshbot.com. She is a contributor at the Village Voice‘s sexuality website NakedCity.com and thinks that the Internet can save the world, if you are nice to people. Her sexy writing appears in the print anthology
Spanked: Red-Cheeked Erotica, and her book of 365 real and deliciously photographed sex positions, The Daily Kama Sutra, will be published in 2009. Madeline enjoys coloring outside the lines, eating and masturbation; usually not all at once.

Tell us a little about yourself that’s not in your official bio.

I am very competitive. I won’t play Monopoly with my kids because when I do I become a horrible, evil, scheming person and I don’t like it. But I will kick your ass at Scrabble.

You wrote on your blog that your Spanked story “Laser Tag” was inspired by real events. Can you tell us more about that? How much of the story did you change?

The initial scene when Colette takes away Nick’s laser actually happened at a Flaming Lips show last year. This guy and his friends were annoying the hell out of my friend Vix and me. So I took the tall one’s laser keyring away. The rest of it is totally made up, because I think I scared the crap out of that guy.

What I thought was interesting is that the guy in the story is the one being the brat, playing with the laser, but he’s the one who winds up spanking the narrator. Do you feel that’s a bit of a role reversal?

It’s a complete reversal, which is what I enjoyed most about writing the story. I’m not a huge fan of predictability, and erotica is so full of it. I tend to gravitate toward the unexpected and unusual in life, and I’m a bit of a contradiction myself, so the power shift was something I really wanted to do.

After he’s been spanking her with his hands, Nick gets out a switch, and Colette thinks to herself, “I hesitated. His hands were one thing, but this? This might be taking things too far. I might not be ready for this.” She goes along with it anyway, and I think this is a theme in both spanking and spanking erotica—not being sure if one is ready for the next spanking or paddling or whatever, but taking it anyway, as if to prove that you can do it. How much of this element plays a role in your story?

I think that’s part of writing a good story—erotica or not—that element of overcoming uncertainty and fear. Actually, that’s kind of what life is, isn’t it? You can let it swallow you up, or you can act like you know what you’re doing and live through it.

In “Laser Tag,” you also write, “Three strikes on the second side and I gasped with each, smiling as the pain became something better.” Can you elaborate on what that “something better” is, and how it’s related to the pain?

In my experience, after the initial sting of a slap or a strike, there’s a conversion of pain to pleasure. In my head it’s like those time-lapse films of flowers blooming, and the flowers are the waves of pleasure exploding behind my eyes. They just keep coming so quickly that the pain isn’t just hidden, it disappears.

You are one of the 100 Divas in Lolita Wolf’s 100 Divas project. What was it like to get spanked by her? You said that she “does such a good job of spanking” – how do you distinguish a good spanker from a bad one? Any advice for those doing the spanking?

Well, technically I’m not one of the divas, but the photo of Lolita spanking me is the header for her 100 Divas project. I love Lolita because she is such a professional, and can adjust herself to the needs of whomever she’s spanking. It’s not as easy as people think; I’m actually training someone how to spank me properly right now, and it takes a lot of practice. You can’t just let loose with a wallop out of the blue, without warning. Lolita takes her time—warming me up, building from her hand to a flogger to a cane. I think she spanked me for an hour during that shoot. I’d recommend her book Spanking to anyone who wants to learn from Lolita. Hey, I might even let you practice on me!

Why do you enjoy writing spanking erotica? Is there anything different for you about writing spanking erotica vs. other kinds of erotica?

When I write, it’s to tell a story; not necessarily to titillate. When I write about sex, though, what usually happens is that I end up getting turned on. That’s how I know it’s good, if I have to take a wank break while writing. I started writing the Laser Tag story just to see if I could. About halfway through I had to jerk off, so that’s when I decided to submit it. I think the main difference with this story was that I knew I was writing for a more critical audience than when I spew blogginess on the Internet, so I may have been more conscious of keeping the voice and tone of the story consistent.

As a reader, do you have a favorite spanking erotica story?

I love Alison Tyler’s “Betty Crocker Gone Bad.” Because I have a huge sloppy crush on Tony Bourdain. Like, I would even let him feed me soft-boiled duck embryo in Vietnam. That huge.

What’s next for you?

I’m lucky to be working pretty regularly writing smut for hire, along with projects I can actually tell my mother about. Not included in that last set is my stint as the Girl Friday over at Fleshbot’s Sex Blog Roundup. So if you write hot stories on the Internet, email me at madeline.glass (at) gmail..com

Below is an excerpt from Madeline Glass’s story “Laser Tag,.” Read the whole thing in Spanked: Red-Cheeked Erotica.

His cock was straining against his jeans and I pulled back to look at him. His face was serious, his eyes had lost all mischief. “Do it again,” I whispered. He smacked the other side of my ass and I moaned with the increasing intensity, feeling my pussy getting wet, both of my asscheeks radiating heat.

He growled, “You’re a naughty girl for stealing, aren’t you?”

The slaps had stopped, and I realized that if I wanted more, I’d have to play along. “Yes, I am, I’m a naughty girl for stealing.”

“And you need to be punished, don’t you?”

“Mmmm, I need you to punish me. I was wrong to steal from you. It was such a bad thing to do.” I wanted this to happenæI wanted to feel vulnerable and sexy and in trouble with this man who had so expertly turned the tables on me from earlier in the night.

“Stand up and take off your jeans.”

I backed off the couch and stood in front of him, slowly unbuttoning and unzipping and sliding the stiff fabric down my legs. My ass burned, and I let the jeans fall to the floor, stepping out of them and running my hands back up to my curves, their coolness a shock to my skin.

He sighed while watching me, and lifted his hips off the cushion. I dropped to my knees to help him out of his pants. As I pulled them down his thighs and he stepped out of them, he looked at me with the same knowing expression from the concert.

“Suck my cock, you little thief.”

God, I was wet. Everywhere. My pussy was hot and slick, and my mouth was watering. I dove onto his cock and he grabbed my head, pushing it down on his cock and thrusting his hips up into my face. He pushed me back and knelt on the floor. I was on my hands and knees in front of him, sucking him and arching my back, forcing my ass high in the air. He let his hands roam from my hips to my head, burying himself in my throat, my nose even with his pubis. I could feel his cock pass my gag reflex, and silently congratulated myself for all that deep-throating practice I’d done in college. I swallowed around his dick, the muscles of my throat closing even more tightly around him.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Spanking erotica interview with Madeline Glass”

  1. Lolita Wolf Says:

    Madeline, thanks for saying such nice things about me!

  2. Spanking erotica interview with Madlyn March « Says:

    […] Madeline Glass Tenille Brown Elizabeth Coldwell Laura Bacchi Alison Tyler Donna George Storey Teresa Noelle Robertsi […]

  3. Wobble Says:

    […] Madeline Glass gets interviewed by Rachel Kramer Bussel and she says a lot of nice things about me! […]

  4. Spanking interview with Thomas S. Roche « Says:

    […] Madeline Glass […]

  5. Selina Fire Says:

    I particularly liked “I could feel his cock pass my gag reflex, and silently congratulated myself for all that deep-throating practice I’d done in college.” Whole worlds could be written about that. God knows its true about my “practice” cock sucking. How about an anthology of that?

Leave a Reply

